Music

For Recorder Orchestra SnSATTBGK Score and nine parts This is probably the easiest piece I ever wrote for Recorder Orchestra - because I wrote it in 2019 for the 5th Anniversary of the Itzehoer Recorder Day. For five years, 70 to 100 recorder amateurs have come together every year to play together. UXOLO in Xhosa means forgiveness. For me, forgiveness is one of the most important, comforting,...
24,90 Euro
Five Easy Pieces for Recorder Orchestra SAATTBBGK Score and nine Parts Since I started to give workshops on my African Recorder Music, I re-arranged some of my trios, quartets, and quintets for a bigger ensemble and simplified them thereby. This collection contains my five favorite arrangements of the last four years.   The Salutation in Djaboué is the opening movement of my very first African...
39,90 Euro
African Suite No. 28 For Recorder Orchestra ATTBBBG Cb (SGB SKB) Score and 10 parts First Movement: The Emperor is coming Second Movement: The Girl at the Window Third Movement: Best Wishes from Africa REIWA is the name of the new Japanese era, that started in Japan with the coronation of the new Tennō Naruhito on May 1, 2019. It is translated with beautiful harmony and follows the last era of...
39,90 Euro
Oriental Rhapsody for Recorder Orchestra Score and 15 Parts Sn S AAA TT BB Gb KbKBKb (SGB - SKB) In October 2012 I traveled two and a half weeks through Jordan with my kids. The highlight of our trip was a visit to the desert Wadi Rum, known for Lawrence of Arabia, who organized the Arab rebellion against the Ottoman Empire from here during the First World War. The film Lawrence of Arabia was...
39,90 Euro
For Recorder Orchestra ATTBBGGKKK First Movement: Amaza (Waves) 2. Satz: She's still there 3. Satz: Fa wo do yi mame (Give me your love) Ububele in Xhosa means kindness. When the famous German Comedian and Songwriter Hanns Dieter Hüsch was asked, at the end of his life, what his work had all been about, he answered, "To bring more kindness into the world." I was quite impressed when I heard this...
39,90 Euro
For recorder orchestra. Playing time: ten to eleven minutes. Umoya in Xhosa means the wind. Two years ago the Recorder Orchestra Nordwind (north wind) from Hamburg asked me for a composition on this subject, and I let myself drift by it. In the beginning, you hear the wind howl in autumn - I come from Northern Germany, not far from the coast of the North Sea, and there is always a wind coming...
39,90 Euro
In 2003, I was asked to write a piece for 12 recorders for the closing concert of the Utrecht recorder festival. Its debut was performed by the Symen Quartett, Brisk Quartett and ALSQ in Utrecht in 29/5/2004. As is so often the case in my African pieces, Celebration expresses feelings of expectation, overwhelming exuberance and woefulness. However, the unusual instrumentation allowed me to write...
39,90 Euro
Concert Piece for Recorder Quartet and Recorder Orchestra. Score and 15 Parts Instrumentation: Recorder Quartet: SATB Recorder Orchestra: SnoSSAATTBBGK Jinja is a quite idyllic village on the white Nile. I travelled there on January 23rd: it took about two hours from the airport in Entebbe. An endless, dusty street in the midst of all the green. Churchill called Uganda the Pearl of Africa,...
39,90 Euro
For Solo Recorder and Recorder Orchestra. Score and eleven Parts. Siku njema is Kisuaheli and means The Great Day. It is my first piece for solo recorder and recorder orchestra and was inspired by my visit to the NYRO (National Youth Recorder Orchestra) concert in York in the summer of 2015. The solo recorder plays three different recorders - sopranino, bass and alto - during the piece, and...
39,90 Euro

Noten

Für Blockflötenorchester SnSATTBGK Partitur und neun Stimmen Dies ist vermultlich mein leichtestes Stück für Blockflötenrchester. Denn ich schrieb es für das 5. Jubiläum des Itzehoer Blockflötentages. Seit fünf Jahren kommen dort jedes Jahr 70 bis 100 begeisterte Blockflötenamateure zusammen, um gemeinsam zu musizieren. UXOLO ist Xhosa und heißt Vergebung. Für mich ist Vergebung eines der...
24,90 Euro
Fünf leichte Stücke für Blockflötenorchester SAATTBBGK Partitur und neun Stimmen Seit ich Workshops über meine afrikanische Blockflötenmusik gebe, habe ich einige meiner Trios, Quartette und Quintette für größere Besetzungen arrangiert und dabei auch vereinfacht. Dieser Band versammelt meine fünf Lieblingsstücke aus den letzten vier Jahren. Die Begrüßung in Djaboué ist das Eröffnungsstück...
39,90 Euro
Afrikanische Suite Nr. 28 Für Blockflötenorchester ATTBBBG Cb (SGB SKB) Partitur und 10 Stimmen 1. Satz: The Emperor is coming 2. Satz: The Girl at the Window 3. Satz: Best Wishes from Africa REIWA ist der Name des neuen Zeitalters, das in Japan mit der Krönung des neuen Tennō Naruhito am 1. Mai 2019 begonnen hat. Reiwa wird übersetzt mit Schöne Harmonie und löst das alte Zeitalter HEISEI ab. Als...
39,90 Euro
Orientalische Rhapsodie für Blockflötenorchester. Partitur und 15 Stimmen. Sn S AAA TT BB Gb KbKBKb (SGB - SKB) Im Oktober 2012 reiste ich mit meinen Kindern zweieinhalb Wochen durch Jordanien. Besonders beeindruckend war unser Besuch in der Wüste Wadi Rum, bekannt durch Lawrence von Arabien, der hier während des Ersten Weltkriegs den Aufstand gegen das Osmanische Reich organisierte. Der Film...
39,90 Euro
Für Blockflötenorchester ATTBBGGKKK 1. Satz: Amaza (Wellen) 2. Satz: She's still there 3. Satz: Fa wo do yi mame (Gib mir deine Liebe) Ububele ist Xhosa und bedeutet Freundlichkeit. Als Hanns Dieter Hüsch, der legendäre deutsche Kabarettist und Liedermacher, am Ende seines Lebens gefragt wurde, wofür er das alles gemacht habe, antwortete er: Um mehr Freundlichkeit in die Welt zu bringen. Ich war...
39,90 Euro
Für Blockflötenorchester. Spieldauer: Zehn bis elf Minuten. Umoya heißt Wind in Xhosa. Das Blockflötenorchester Nordwind bat mich vor zwei Jahren um ein Stück zum Thema Wind, und von diesem Thema habe ich mich bei der Komposition treiben lassen. Zu Beginn hört man den Wind durch alle Ritzen pfeifen - ich komme aus den Elbmarschen in Schleswig-Holstein, da weht beständig ein Wind vom Meer durch...
39,90 Euro
2003 erreichte mich der Auftrag, für das Abschlusskonzert des Blockflötenfestivals Utrecht ein Stück für 12 Blockflöten zu schreiben. Es wurde uraufgeführt am 29.5.2004 in der Nicolaikerk in Utrecht vom Malle Symen Quartett, dem Brisk Quartett und dem Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartett. Wie so oft in meinen afrikanischen Stücken bringt Celebration starke Gefühle zum Ausdruck: Gefühle der Erwartung...
39,90 Euro
Afrikanische Suite No. 6. Für neun Blockflöten. Erster Satz: Ade si ilu nla (Die Ankunft in der großen Stadt) SSAATTBB (K) Zweiter Satz: Oju orun kun fun irawo (Sternenhimmel) AATTTBBB (K) Dritter Satz: Irin inu oko oju omi (Bootsfahrt) SSAATTBB (K) Ich liebe das Reisen. Im Zug durch ein fremdes Land zu fahren, mit dem Fahrrad an einem unbekannten Fluss entlang oder mit einem Schiff übers Meer...
24,90 Euro
Konzertstück für Blockflötenquartett und Blockflötenorchester. Besetzung: Blockflötenquartett: SATB Blockflötenorchester: SnoSSAATTBBGK Bei meiner Reise nach Uganda im Januar 2016 fuhr ich vom Flughafen Entebbe zu einem Musikfestival in Jinja am weißen Nil. Die Fahrt dauerte etwas mehr als zwei Stunden, eine endlose staubige Straße inmitten von lauter Grün. Churhchill nannte Uganda The Pearl of...
39,90 Euro